Happy Birthday Ma’am!

Today is the Queens 90th birthday. When I picked up my after-schoolers today it was lovely to see they had put up a string of union jack flags on the school gates. The children excitedly told me that they were up because it was the Queens birthday. They’d had a special assembly in which they had sung God Save the Queen.

I just love this picture one of them drew when they sat down to draw and colour after their snack, really made me smile!

Happy 90th birthday Ma’am!

IMG_8668

 

Leave a Reply

