Today’s lunch: Sweet potato and carrot soup

For today’s lunch I tried another soup from the Fussy Eater chapter in the Annabel Karmel ‘Feeding your Baby and Toddler’ recipe book. This time I went for Sweet potato and carrot soup with ginger and orange which I served with some fresh wholemeal bread. This recipe provides beta-carotene, folate, potassium and vitamins C and E. I thought it smelt and tasted divine and my 19 month old mindee clearly agreed with me judging by her clean bowl. I was going to freeze the rest but having tasted it I may just have it for my dinner!

 

 

Leave a Reply

