Happy St Patrick’s Day

Happy St Patrick’s Day!

In honour of it being St Patrick’s Day I set my son and my mindee (33 and 34 months respectively) about creating a fun, simple, shamrock collage.

Whilst they are far too young to understand the significance of the occasion, the shamrock is a lovely shape which they both enjoyed talking about and exploring – “Look, I’ve got a tree!”.

This simple collage activity allowed me to stand back having given them what they would need – scissors, paper and glue and let them create their own pieces. The green glitter did need a little assistance from me however!

It also was a great colour recognition activity which I will talk about soon.

Here’s more all about St Patricks Day: http://www.bbc.co.uk/newsround/35831743

Areas of Learning covered: Physical Development, Communication & Language, Personal, Social and Emotional Development, Understanding the World, Expressive Arts and Design

 

Leave a Reply

